Craft for Grandparents

My mom came to visit us a few weeks after Mother’s day, so I was saving J’s present for her as well as our present for her until then.  This was J’s gift to Ne’eNe’e (Grandma).  I printed the form as well as some colorful letter A’s and a picture of J and Ne’eNe’e together.  To be sure he placed the A’s in the correct spots, I drew a yellow dot where each A should be placed.  He glued those and the picture in place, colored the report card, and added some stickers at the end (I forgot to take a picture of his final product). 

I decided on the report card theme because my mom recently had to quit school and is disappointed that she wouldn’t have that 4.0 graduation she had been dreaming of.  A little reminder that she’s a straight A “student” in our books!

Age attempted: 25 months

Leave a Reply

