Color Cards

I cut out different color cards, wrote the color on each card and then covered them with clear contact paper for durability.  I made two of each color.  

So far, I have used thesecards for two different activities.

Matching cards:  I started with three matching pairs, mixed them up and layed them out in front of J.  I called out a color and he stacked the matching set.

  Color Hunt:  I layed out all the color cards and a stack of color blocks.  He matched the blocks with the correct color card. 

Age?  21 months (but they can be used much earlier)

Try Again?  Yes (too increase the difficulty, I can increase the number of colors available at once; I can ask him to search the entire house to find items that match the color cards)

Leave a Reply

