Whistle Stacking

 

I came across these whistles at the party store (I think 12 per bag) and decided they would be an easy and cheap toy for J.  I of course don’t use them as whistles, but as a stacking toy for him.  They’re great to use for separating colors and for creating patterns.  I have also rolled out some playdoh and had him stack them the opposite way (small side stuck into the playdoh).  Maybe I’ll create a peg board at some point so that it works better.  For now, he enjoys stacking them as in the photo and of course knocking down the towers and rolling the pieces all over the floor! 

Age: 24 months, but this would be a great toy for a younger toddler.

2 responses to “Whistle Stacking

  1. I agree! This would be awesome for almost any age! Where did you get those whistles?

  2. I bought them at the Party Store. I’ve also seen then at the Dollar Store at times.
    We later discovered that the whistles fit perfectly on legos. So J will use them as part of his lego creation or he’ll use his big green lego board as a peg board for the whistles.

Leave a Reply

