My Little Chef: No Bake Holly Cookies

J and his grandma made these cute no-bake Holly Cookies for Christmas.  They turned out really cute and created minimal mess (my favorite, especially during the busyness of Christmas). 

INGREDIENTS

  • 30 Large Marshmallows
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 stick of butter
  • 4-4.5 cup cornflakes
  • 2.5 tsp green food coloring
  • 1 package of Red Hots
  • 

WHAT YOU DO:  

  1. Melt marshmallows, vanilla and butter in bowl together in the microwave (or in double broiler).
  2. Stir in food coloring and then add cornflakes, covering all with the green marshmallow mixture.
  3. Scoop individual servings on wax paper. 
  4. Add 3 red hots to each scoop.
  5. Let them set before serving.
2 responses to “My Little Chef: No Bake Holly Cookies

  1. Oh my goodness!! Over 20 years I had these at my sister’s Christmas party when I was little and LOVED them. I remembered her telling me they had cornflakes in them and just how they looked, but I never knew how to make them. She passed away a few years later at an early age on December 26th. I cannot wait to make these this Christmas and tell my children about the first time I had them. Thank you!!

    • Wow. Thanks for sharing your special memories of your sister. It sounds like such a perfect tradition to incorporate in your future Christmases! What a great way to remember your sister and teach your own children to do the same.

Leave a Reply

