Valentine Necklace

This necklace was a Valentine treat I actually made for my niece.  It’s really too intricate for J to do on his own.  An older child could manage this activity just fine.  I think it would be a cute party favor for a tea party or Valentine’s party.

Of course, I made the necklace too short.  I really underestimated the length.  The instructions (here) said to make it 36″ long.  I guess I should’ve measured!  It will have to be a necklace for her baby dolls.  I also made a bracelet that should fit her though.  And she can always enjoy eating both, even if she can’t actually wear them.

Leave a Reply

