Seeds of Character

Seeds of Character Pre-Order - Give the Gift of Scripture Memorization

Remember our love for Seeds Family Worship? (if not, just check out this link) Well, it continues to grow!

J has always loved the Seeds Family Worship cds.  Ever since turning 3, his interest in them has grown even more.  He is singing along more. He is asking a ton of questions about the scriptures on the cds.  He is making comments that tell me he is listening.

What is the Rock eternal?
What is mighty?
What is endures?
Don’t be afraid. Jesus is with you.

Hearing these questions and comments from my toddler is all the encouragement I need to keep playing these cds! We have been listening to them for about a year and a half now.  I imagine we will be listening to them for many many years to come. Even my husband has one of the cds that he plays on his way to work. 

Well they have a new CD out!!  I know.  I’m late in sharing the news.  It’s been out for months.  A new baby kinda kept me distracted for awhile 🙂 

I ordered their new cd, Seeds of Character, and we LOVE it.  Yet again, they have created beautiful music set to Divine lyrics.  

Here are the scriptures you and your little one will learn with this cd. 

  1. More Than Conquerors (Romans 8:37)
  2. The Wages and The Gift (Romans 3:23 & 6:23)
  3. The Life (John 14:6, I John 5:11-12)
  4. The Fruit (Galatians 5:16 & 22)
  5. Delight (Psalm 1)
  6. Teach Them (Deuteronomy 6:4-7)
  7. The Perfect Example (John 13:12-17)
  8. Children and Fathers (Ephesians 6:1-4)
  9. Put On Love (Colossians 3:12 & 14a)
  10. The Character Song (Romans 5:1-5)
  11. Give Thanks (Psalm 105:1-5)
  12. The Only Way (The New Testament Song)

 And don’t think these songs are just to teach your little ones.  God uses them to help me all the time.  My absolute favorite from the Character cd is “Teach Them” from Deuteronomy 6:4-7.  It is beautiful, and of course the perfect verse to have running through your head as a parent.  It is helping me reevaluate all the things that fill up our time each day, the conversations we’re having, the example I’m setting, etc.  “Teach us well,” keeps ringing in my ears.  I love how God uses these cds to teach and encourage me too.  

Don’t forget to use our discount code ENGAGINGTODDLERS to get 20% off your order.  This code is good until December 20, 2011.  And remember gets an extra cd, so start thinking of who you want to give an amazing gift to!

Check out their website here.

Leave a Reply

